© 2017 by McBee Custom Homes LC

Makayla N.

9-06-18

My husband and I were first-time home buyers going into this new build. Our Sierra Ranch style home is everything that we wanted! Jack and Kevin were great with getting the job done promptly and keeping us in the loop throughout the entire process. During the build, we wanted to make a few customization changes and they were very responsive and were able to complete everything we wanted. Jack and Kevin were great at making recommendations and did a wonderful job with following up with us after our home was completed.

We have been in our home for one month now and get continuous complements on how beautiful it is. We are so thankful!

Craig H

8-14-2018

Kevin and his team were wonderful to work with throughout our build process. They were very responsive to all of our needs and very prompt with their communication. Kevin walked us through all of our options, and explained the build process in a very clear way. Their craftsmanship and customer service are both top-notch. I highly suggest McBee Custom Homes for your next build job.

Brenda G.

3-13-18

Great customer service, especially from our builder Kevin. He has worked hard for us to meet all requests to make sure our house is in the best condition. We have a beautiful home and so happy with everything so far.

Allen E.

7-1-17

McBee/Kevin---is a perfect combination for you....

our new home in Estates/Chapman Farms is an outstanding design (open floor plan/layout; kitchen access pantry; quality hardwood floors)! When we saw the "Riverton" home design---immediately we knew this was the plan for us. We met Kevin and his professional and caring communications went above and beyond our expectations. (Example---we requested a jetted tub in master bedroom--Kevin switched it out with no issues. This was not our experience with a nearby development.) (Example---we didn't want a sprinkler system---Kevin, Jack and his dedicated team switched that item for a screened in porch and concrete slabs). and more importantly---when we had issues after moving in---Kevin remained accessible--we explained concerns with the grounds and landscaping---he was supportive and attentive.

Allen E.

5-26-17

Amazing People---Amazing Home

Immediately after meeting Kevin and seeing the homes McBee had in the Estates/Chapman Farms subdivision---we knew what we wanted for our 'final home'---and Kevin was a big player in this.... The quality of design is apparent the moment one walks in....and while you will notice homes using a same floorplan in the subdivision....the homes are personalized and trimmed in such a way that one doesn't notice any duplication. In addition....as Kevin showed us the home that was to be our choice....and it didn't have some items we were hoping for....Kevin was able to install items..(a jetted tub).....Kevin was able to 'switch out' some items....(trading a sprinkler system for a screened-in porch and patio).... McBee represents quality and caring...

Gregg and Lisa S. Estates at Chapman Farms

8-15-16

McBee Custom Homes,

Let me start by saying we absolutely love our new home!  I knew from the start that building a custom designed home would be challenging but you and your team made everything run smoothly.  Steve, Jack, Kevin and all of the subcontractors were constantly checking in to make sure we (especially Lisa) were happy.  Even with multiple changes throughout the build we never heard any complaints from you or your subcontractors, the response was always “we can do that”.  From the design process all the way to the finished product McBee Custom Homes was a pleasure to work with.  No matter what time of day, night or weekend I could always count on Jack Murphy taking my call and following through with his promises.  In our opinion,  McBee Custom Homes is the only choice for anyone thinking about a new home or especially a custom built home. 

Helen H.

1-26-16

McBee Custom Home was contracted last year to build our home, the work was completed by our move in date. During the construction if we had any questions/concerns we received an immediate response, the McBee team was always available to meet with us. At the end of our one year warranty McBee followed up to address any issues or concern we had. The work was completed in a timely manner.


 

Scott and Barb E.

1-12-16

We began searching for a new home during the fall parade of homes . We fell in love with McBees home the minute we walked in. The open floor plan with stone fireplace caught our eye! Not only that but their beautiful open kitcen and huge bar with the Tuscan walls , pillars and solid wood cabinets with beautiful granite tops sold us immediately. We loved their unique style and added features. Such features like their large hidden pantry with plenty of room to store appliances too. We were surprised at the extra sq footage in all bedrooms and whole house lighting and audio feature. Topping it off with their commitment to green energy efficient furnace and e- glass windows showed us they were not only commuted to style but quality. We couldn't be happier with the craftsmanship of our home with attention to detail. We loved the bull nosed corners, walnut floors and even extra space in our garage. This kind of craftsmanship was unusual at a reasonable price in homes being built today! We love our new home! Thank you for caring and loving what you do because it shows in the quality of home you build!

 

 

Brad and Jamie B.

12-16-15

We built a home with Mcbee Custom Homes and overall it was a great experience. There were a few delays, mainly due to the weather, but they kept us informed throughout the process. We love our new home and feel like we got a great quality product for a competitive price. We only had a few follow up items to fix and Kevin and Jack were very responsive, someone was always available to answer our questions and follow up. We would recommend McBee Custom Homes to anyone thinking about building a new home.

Bo and Barb S.

5-20-13

After months of looking at homes, we are very pleased with our selection. McBee custom Homes had everything we wanted and needed.  All of the amenities of an open floor plan, 9' ceilings, granite  counters, walk in pantry, wood floors, master suite and an outstanding deck.  When we decided we wanted additional living space downstairs, the craftsmanship was identical to the main floor.  The downstairs is wonderful with the 9' walls.

 

We could not have been happier working with Jack and Kevin.  You were so pleasant and cooperative to work with, and really appreciate that you do everything you say you will do and in a timely manner.

 

Thank you for building our beautiful "forever" home.

Todd S.

5-2-11

I would like to take this opportunity to first thank the entire organization at McBee custom homes. I have never dealt with such wonderful people that actually care for making a house into a Home! Everything they do from outside and inside is top notch. I would recommend and will continue to use McBee custom homes anytime I ever need anything done regarding a home because McBee custom homes does not just build a house as stated they build a lifetime HOME!!!! Thank you all for everything you do.

Kay M.

1-1-11

I recently purchased the model home from McBee homes. I had an excellent experience while finishing out the basement. I found the superintendent to be responsive and accommodating. Mr. McBee came by himself, during the purchase and building process to make sure that everything was going as discussed. That meant a lot to me. I had built a home before and had a bad experience with the builder, from excessive change orders to miscommunications during the 20 month process. It was refreshing to have someone keep their word and do things the way they are supposed to do them the first time, and if not, to make it right.  I am happy to have the first Certified Green Home in Independence, and would suggest that any new home built, be Green, it doesn’t really cost that much extra and pays you back in lower utility bills. I am thrilled with my home and my subdivision and look forward to the neighborhood filling up, and the other phases going in.

Gary and Glenna P.

2-7-09

We are writing this letter as a THANK YOU for building our dream home! This was our first home build and going into it we mentally prepared ourselves for what we thought would be a stressful and long, drawn out ordeal (based on feedback from friends and family who had previously built). From the beginning to the end, you made building our CUSTOM home easy and far exceeded our expectations. Jack and Kevin always made themselves available to our calls and were overly responsive to our needs.

With both of us working outside of the home and having to sell our current home, it was a relief to work with a highly knowledgeable and professional company that prides itself in removing the "home build burdens" from their customers. We made several changes to our floor plan and throughout the process you listened and made suggestions to ensure our satisfaction. The home we have today is what we dreamed of and more! From the craftsmanship to the service you provided we could not be happier.

We hear a lot of horror stories on the news and from people who have had homes built by other builders and that’s when we’re reminded how lucky we are to have chosen such a trustworthy company. We tell everyone we know who is contemplating building a home about McBee Custom Homes because when someone builds a home it should be a positive experience. Thank you for making it a positive experience for us. You did everything you said you’d do and in our opinion that’s what makes a company respectable and successful.

We love our home and everyone who enters thinks it’s amazing!!

All the best to you!

Chris and Kelli F.

11-12-08

We are writing this letter to express our “Thanks” and “Gratitude” to McBee Custom Homes for creating our dream home for our family. Our home was comfortably customized to our preferences upon expressing our wishes and desires to Kevin and Jack, who stylishly obliged.

We had been searching for the right home for our family for (10) years, but we were unsuccessful in finding what we wanted. At this point, we decided that we were going to have to build to get what we wanted, but were reluctant to do so based on horror stories we had heard over the years from people who have built. Additionally, we had the burden of selling our home. To the contrary, our experience with McBee Custom Homes was entirely the opposite and a very painless and positive experience coupled with them handling the sale of our home. Our home build was guaranteed in (6) months, but completed to perfection in (5) months. We were able to celebrate our (20th) year anniversary moving into our new home!

McBee Custom Homes did a (30) day and (1) year walk through inspection to ensure our total satisfaction. We love our home and feel that we have been truly blessed thanks to the expertise and trustworthiness of McBee Custom Homes and their quality employees.

We would be more than happy to show our home and the quality workmanship to anyone interested in seeing it.

Don and JoAnn N.

9-5-08

McBee Custom Homes have quality craftsmen working with them. Kevin, one of their working foreman, gets the crews there on time and oversees any problems that occurs in a very efficient manner. Steve McBee is a very honorable and knowledgeable person that worked well with us.

We’re very satisfied and happy with our beautiful home and the competitive price we paid.

Jimmy and Sherri B.

4-12-05

My wife and I had Steve McBee build our home in 2004. We had quite a few special requests that Steve accommodated for us and we were absolutely impressed with the final product. However, it was how he took care of us after we moved in that was really extraordinary. He was always on top of any issue that came up and had a contractor out to fix it right away, many times within the same day. We were very pleased and we wouldn’t even think of having any other company build a home for our family. Thank you very much Steve!

Please reload